Time for action. AAPI on the move. Be a part of it.
Media    »    Members in the News
Member in the News
Dr. Manju Sheth
Dr. Manju Sheth is a Board Certified Internist with keen interest in women’s health. She works at Lahey Health. She has tremendous passion for women’s causes and community service, and was voted Woman of the Year in 2011 as well top 50 most influential Indians in New England for the past three years. She was also named in the 'Women of Influence in Boston ' by YW Boston in 2016 She served as president of Indian Medical Association of New England in 2013. She has been a big advocate for empowe...
Read More
Sunanda Kaur, MD
Dr. Gaur is a Professor of Pediatrics, specializing in Pediatric Infectious Diseases. She also holds appointments in the Department of Pharmacy Practice at Rutgers Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy and in the Department of Epidemiology at Rutgers School of Public Health. She has been the Director of the Robert Wood Johnson AIDS Program since 1995. She has been working with children and families with HIV/AIDS since 1983 when the first child was diagnosed with AIDS in Central New Jersey. Under her ...
Read More
Prasad Srinivasan, MD
The first World Tamils Economic Convention Diaspora meeting was held in Chennai in January 2009. Dr. Prasad Srinivasan was a speaker at the health care forum and highlighted the activities and achievements of AAPI both in India and the United States. He was featured on the cover of India Today (Tamil Edition) with an article inside the magazine highlighting his speech. The caption on the cover reads “Golden Tamilians”
Read More
Roshni Kulkarni, MD
Dr. Roshni Kulkarni, Professor and Director, Pediatric & Adolescent Hematology/Oncology. Director (Pediatric) MSU Centers for Bleeding and Clotting Disorders Department of Pediatrics and Human Development, Michigan State University and Distinguished Hematology Consultant, Division of Blood Disorders (DBD), NCBDDD; Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) was recently honored by the National Hemophilia Foundation’s with its highest recognition, Award of Excellence, Lifetime Achieveme...
Read More
Shastri Swaminathan, MD
President, Illinois State Medical Society • Shastri Swaminathan, M.D., is a board-certified psychiatrist from Chicago. In addition to his private medical practice, he is the current medical director of the Department of Psychiatry at Advocate Illinois Masonic Medical Center in Chicago and a clinical associate professor at the University of Illinois College of Medicine. A member of ISMS since 1990, Dr. Swaminathan most recently served as president-elect of ISMS representing Chicago area physicia...
Read More
AppaRao Mukkamala, MD
Dr. Nathan Davis International Award in Medicine to Dr. Mukkamala – The AMA Foundation’s Dr. Nathan Davis International Awards in Medicine and Public Health annually honors physicians or health sector organizations that further health information and medical practice worldwide. Named for the founder of the AMA, the awards expand the thirteen-year tradition of the Dr. Nathan Davis Awards Program-currently presented for outstanding service in the international arena. With the presentation of the...
Read More
Raj Gupta, MD
AAPI congratulates its Patron Member Dr. Raj Gupta, for being elected as 216th President of the Medical Society of New Jersey, a largest and an oldest medical Association in USA. Dr. Gupta is a practicing Gastro- enterologist in Princeton, New Jersey. He is recipient of the Outstanding Leadership Award from AMA. Dr. Gupta has been recognized by several professional and philanthropic organizations for his long dedicated services. He has served in panel discussions on Heath Policy Issues at variou...
Read More
Ram R. Krishna, MD
Federation of State Medical Boards’ elected Dr. Krishna to their Board of Directors for the year 2009-10. The Board consists of seven physicians. The FSMB represents all the 50 Medical Licensing and Regulatory Boards in addition to the 20 Osteopathy Boards. Dr. Krishna is an orthopedic surgeon from Yuma, Arizona. He is a graduate of Bangalore Medical College, India. He is a Patron Member of AAPI. He has also been serving on the Board of Trustees and the Executive Committee of the Educational Co...
Read More
Vivek Agrawal, MD
Dr. Agrawal was was ranked amongst the top 10 Shoulder Specialists to Know in the Nation by Hospital Review Magazine. He is the director of The Shoulder Center in Zionsville, Ind., which specializes in providing advanced care for shoulder problems .
Read More
Jayesh Shah, MD
San Antonio, TX - Jayesh Shah, MD was elected for a second term on the American Medical Association International Medical Graduate (AMA –IMG) Govering Council. Dr. Shah was recently selected to serve as Chair of the AMA IMG Governing Council for the 2009-2010 year. He is a wound care, hyperbaric medicine physician in San Antonio, Texas. Dr. Shah attended medical school at Baroda Medical College in India and has been an AMA member since 1996. Currently, he is the Medical Director, Southwest Cent...
Read More
Page 1 of 3FirstPrevious[1]23NextLast